Maïenga, sports event agency

About Maïenga

Maïenga is an event agency specializing in the development and management of sporting events for individuals and companies.

Specializing in adventure sport, Maïenga organizes the Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc, the Bab el Raid, the Cap Femina Aventure and the Gazelles and Men Rally.

Maïenga has always been concerned about its environmental impact and decided to systematically integrate the environment into its actions and management practices. To this end, the agency introduced an environmental management system. In May 2010 this voluntary process led to Maïenga being awarded ISO 14001 certification covering the Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc, making it the only ISO certified rally in the world.

RALLYE AÏCHA DES GAZELLES DU MAROC

In losing their points of reference, the Gazelles discover their true values

Competitors have the freedom to choose their own route: that is the underlying principle of this adventure. The concept of the Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc is unique: to win, teams must drive the shortest distance.

Gazelles have to reach a series of checkpoints in the least number of kilometres, rather than in the least amount of time. They can choose to drive around a mountain or cross over it, drive through the dunes or avoid them…

For each leg of the competition they receive a Road Book which provides only the geographic coordinates or headings and distances of the day’s checkpoints and finish line. As the use of GPS is strictly prohibited, they must use compasses, navigational plotters and 1:100,000-scale maps to plot their route and plan their itinerary.

A 100% off-road rally

Each day the teams are spread over 5 routes to prevent them from following each other, which is strictly prohibited. The competition begins at dawn, with successive starts every two minutes, for an average day of 10-13 hours of driving. The rankings are established by adding the teams’ extra kilometres (difference between actual distance driven and the “crow flies” distance) and the penalties earned (converted into kilometres) for any checkpoints they fail to reach.

The Rallye des Gazelles takes place entirely off-road, along a course that is redesigned each year.

Maïenga and the Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles have been officially certified ISO 14001 since 2010

Website
PARTICIPATE

 

CAP FÉMINA AVENTURE

A humanitarian rally raid…

The Cap Fémina Aventure is a humanitarian all-women rally raid taking place in Morocco, designed and run by Maïenga, organizer of the Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles since 1990. Driving a 4×4, Quad or SSV, discover a side of Morocco that visitors rarely get to see with the Cap Fémina Aventure.

The Cap Fémina Aventure is:

…accessible to all women

85% of participants have never done a rally raid before. It is for them that we created the Cap Fémina Aventure! From providing support and guidance for future participants and terrain reconnaissance to the organization of each edition of the event, the level of difficulty is designed to allow every participant to experience an exceptional adventure.

  • 12 memorable days

  • 6 competition legs, following a road book over trails and dunes

  • 3 cultural exchanges with the people of the desert

  • 2 humanitarian actions

  • 1 finish in Marrakech

  • 50 organizers on the terrain

Website
PARTICIPATE

 

BAB EL RAID

An adventure of challenges

The Bab el Raid is a challenge-based adventure rally that takes place in France, Spain and Morocco. Open to all, it was created with the objective of offering a different sort of event with a friendly atmosphere and an innovative concept.

Organized in partnership with Sup de Co La Rochelle, the Bab el Raid combines adventure competition with a humanitarian cause through Green Day, a participatory action that consists of planting hundreds of date palms in Morocco with the help of the local community.

A rally for everyone

Students, workers and retirees alike take part in the Bab el Raid to discover the arid trails of the Moroccan desert at the wheel of their two-wheel-drive cars, through a roadbook-based competition, fun challenges and unforgettable exchanges with the local populations.

A rally marked by challenges and unforgettable experiences

Your mission:to retain as many points as possible to be declared the winner.

  • Regularity Challenges
    Regularity Challenges by car, based on navigation. With just your road book to help you, you have to find a series of CPs (Checkpoints) and reach the finish line in the ideal time specified by the organizer.

  • Bab Challenges
    Tough Bab Challenges are carried out on foot, calling on your sense of direction, strategy and competitiveness!

  • Desert Challenges
    Desert Challenges may be culinary, cultural or artistic in nature; persistence will be required to avoid penalizing your team!

  • Banco Challenges
    Banco Challenges: the only way to regain points for your team and upset the rankings! You will need a good dose of skill, concentration and daring to stand out.

Website
PARTICIPATE

 

GAZELLES AND MEN RALLY

An off-road rally for mixed teams

The Gazelles and Men Rally is an off-road rally, accessible to all, with 2 vehicle classes: 4×4 and QUAD/SSV. Teams are made up of two men (MEN’S team) or one man and one woman (MIXED team).

This international competition takes place over 8 days in southern Morocco.
The concept is one of a kind: a navigation rally using maps and compasses, without GPS, for a new vision of motorsport: no speed, no stopwatch, just a return to the roots of Adventure.

Discover the pleasure of an adventure without speed, using maps, a compass, a ruler, geographic coordinates and your wits to reach a series of checkpoints set up along predefined off-road routes.
Method, precision, daring, courage, sharing, endurance, perseverance: these are the qualities you will need to win, by reaching a series of checkpoints in the shortest possible distance.

The rankings in each vehicle class (4×4 or QUAD/SSV) are established by adding the teams’ extra kilometres (difference between actual distance driven and the “crow flies” distance) and the penalties earned (converted into kilometres) for any checkpoints they fail to reach and calls for mechanical assistance.

Our concept: 100% original

This competition concept, developed and registered by Maïenga, is the same as that used in the iconic Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc.

  • A competition based on navigation, not speed

  • Free to choose their own route, competitors must study the map and the day’s geographical coordinates, analyze the risks and difficulties of the terrain and choose the shortest possible path.

  • They can choose to drive around a mountain or cross over it, drive through the dunes or avoid them.

Website
PARTICIPATE

 

CONTACT

Cœur de Gazelles non-profit organization

Since 2001, Cœur de Gazelles has brought together a team of men and women dedicated to providing services and support in the areas of health, the environment, job training and creation, and education.

Our actions are built around the logistics and human resources of the different Maïenga sports events taking place in Morocco: the Bab El Raid, the Cap Femina Aventure, the Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Marocand theGazelles and Men Rally.

We are dedicated to helping others, and could use your help… If you feel the “Heart of a Gazelle” beating within you, please don’t hesitate to support Cœur de Gazelles and follow our Cœur de Gazelles Facebook page!

Website
HELP US

Maïenga, agence événementielle sportive

À propos de Maïenga

Maïenga est une agence événementielle spécialisée dans la conception et l’organisation d’événements sportifs à destination des particuliers et des entreprises.

Spécialisée dans le domaine du « Sport-Aventure », Maïenga organise le Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc, le Bab el Raid, le Cap Femina Aventure et le Gazelles and Men Rally.

Depuis toujours, Maïenga est soucieuse de son environnement proche et a décidé d’intégrer systématiquement l’environnement dans son management et ses actions. Pour cela, elle a mis en place un système de management environnemental. Cette démarche volontaire a été couronnée depuis mai 2010 par l’obtention pour Maïenga de la certification ISO 14001 : 2004 intégrant le Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc, seul Rallye au monde à être certifié.

About Maïenga

Maïenga is an event agency specializing in the development and management of sporting events for individuals and companies.

Specializing in adventure sport, Maïenga organizes the Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc, the Bab el Raid, the Cap Femina Aventure and the Gazelles and Men Rally.

Maïenga has always been concerned about its environmental impact and decided to systematically integrate the environment into its actions and management practices. To this end, the agency introduced an environnemental management system. In May 2010 this voluntary process led to Maïenga being awarded ISO 14001:2004 certification covering the Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc, making it the only ISO certified rally in the world.

RALLYE AÏCHA DES GAZELLES DU MAROC

C’est dans la perte des repères que les Gazelles retrouvent leurs vraies valeurs

Être libre, choisir sa route telle est la conception de l’aventure. Le concept du Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc est unique : « pour le gagner, il faut faire le moins de kilomètres ».

Les Gazelles doivent effectuer un parcours en pointant des contrôles de passage en un minimum de kilomètres et non en un minimum de temps. Elles peuvent choisir de contourner la montagne ou de la franchir, de passer par les dunes ou de les éviter…

Elles reçoivent au départ de chaque étape un « Road Book » mentionnant uniquement les coordonnées géographiques, caps ou distances des points de contrôle quotidiens et de la ligne d’arrivée et découvrent ainsi leur « tracé » du jour. Le GPS étant exclu, c’est seulement à l’aide d’une boussole, d’une règle et d’une carte au 100.000e, qu’elles tracent leur route et décident de leur itinéraire.

Un rallye 100% hors-pistes

La répartition des équipages sur les 5 parcours du jour évite qu’ils ne se suivent, ce qui est totalement interdit sur l’événement. Le départ est donné dès l’aube, de minute en minute pour des journées moyennes de 10 à 13h. Le classement est établi par addition des kilomètres (écart entre les kilomètres réalisés et les kilomètres du parcours à « vol d’oiseau ») et des pénalités (converties en kilomètres) pour les éventuels contrôles de passage non validés.

Le Rallye est uniquement en « Hors pistes » ! Suivant des parcours réactualisés chaque année…

Depuis 2010, l’agence Maïenga et le Rallye Aìcha des Gazelles sont officiellement certifiés ISO 14001:2004

Site Internet
PARTICIPER

 

CAP FÉMINA AVENTURE

Le défi solidaire…

Le Cap Fémina Aventure est le raid solidaire 100 % féminin au Maroc organisé par l’agence Maïenga, organisatrice du Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles depuis 1990. En 4×4, Quads ou SSV, le Cap Fémina Aventure vous permettra de découvrir un Maroc comme jamais vous ne le verrez.
Le Cap Fémina Aventure c’est :

…accessible à toutes les femmes

85 % des participantes n’ont jamais fait de raids auparavant. C’est bien pour elles que nous avons conçu le Cap Fémina Aventure ! Que ce soit dans l’accompagnement jusqu’au départ, des reconnaissances terrain à la réalisation de chacune des éditions de l’événement, le niveau de difficulté est adapté pour que chaque participante puisse vivre une aventure exceptionnelle.

  • 12 jours hors du commun
  • 6 étapes sportives au road-book entre pistes et dunes
  • 3 Rencontres avec les populations du désert
  • 2 Actions Solidaires
  • 1 arrivée à Marrakech
  • 50 organisateurs mobilisés

Site Internet
PARTICIPER

 

BAB EL RAID

L’Aventure de tous les défis

Le Bab el Raid est un raid-aventure à défis qui se déroule en France, en Espagne et au Maroc. Ouvert à tous, il a été créé avec l’objectif de proposer un évènement différent, convivial et au concept novateur.

Organisé en partenariat avec le groupe Sup de Co La Rochelle, le Bab el Raid allie l’aventure sportive et la solidarité, notamment au travers de la Green Day, action participative qui consiste à planter chaque année des centaines de palmiers-dattiers au Maroc avec l’aide de la population locale.

Ouvert à tous

Étudiants, actifs ou retraités, le Bab el Raid propose aux participants de découvrir les pistes du désert marocain au volant de voitures deux roues motrices, grâce à un parcours au road-book, des défis ludiques et funs et des rencontres inoubliables avec les populations.

Un raid rythmé par des défis et des expériences inoubliables

Votre mission : conserver un maximum de points pour être proclamé vainqueur.

  • Défis de régularité
    Des « Défis de régularité » en voiture basées sur l’orientation. Avec pour seule aide votre road-book, vous devrez localiser les différents CP (Check-Points) pour atteindre l’arrivée dans le temps idéal défini par l’organisation.
  • Défis Bab
    De redoutables « Défis Bab » à réaliser à pied faisant appel à votre sens de l’orientation, de la stratégie et votre combativité.
  • Défis désert
    Des « Défis désert » : qu’ils soient d’ordre culinaires, culturels ou artistiques, vous devrez faire preuve de ténacité pour ne pas pénaliser votre équipe !fini par l’organisation.
  • Défis banco
    Des « Défis bonus » : unique moyen de recréditer des points à votre équipe et de bouleverser le classement ! Une bonne dose d’habileté, de concentration et d’audace vous sera nécessaire pour parvenir à vous démarquer.

Site Internet
PARTICIPER

 

GAZELLES AND MEN RALLY

Un Rally-raid hors-piste mixte

Le Gazelles and Men Rallye est un rallye-raid hors-piste, accessible à tous, avec 2 catégories « 4×4 » ou « QUAD/SSV », en binôme, MEN (2 hommes) ou en MIXTE (1 homme et 1 femme).

Une compétition internationale qui se déroule au Maroc, dans le sud du pays, pendant 8 jours.
Unique en son genre, c’est un rallye de navigation avec carte et boussole, sans GPS, qui développe une autre vision de la compétition automobile : pas de vitesse, pas de chronomètre, juste un retour aux sources de l’aventure.

Le plaisir d’une aventure sans vitesse existe : carte, boussole, règle, coordonnées géographiques permettent de tracer sa route pour rejoindre les contrôles de passages disposés sur des parcours hors-pistes.
Méthode, précision, audace, courage, partage, endurance, persévérance sont les qualités indispensables pour Gagner : faire le moins de kilomètres possible, tout en validant tous les contrôles de passage.

Le classement général est établi par catégorie de véhicule 4×4 ou QUAD/SSV,  par l’addition des kilomètres (écart entre les kilomètres réalisés et les kilomètres du parcours à « vol d’oiseau ») et des pénalités (converties en kilomètres) pour les éventuels contrôles de passage non validés et appels à l’assistance mécanique.

Notre concept : 100% original

Ce concept sportif déposé par l’agence Maïenga est le concept du Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc.

  • Une course d’orientation et non de vitesse
  • Libres de choisir leur parcours, les participants doivent analyser leurs cartes avec des coordonnées géographiques, appréhender les difficultés du terrain et choisir le parcours le plus court possible.
  • Ils peuvent choisir de contourner la montagne ou de la franchir, de passer par les dunes ou de les éviter

Site Internet
PARTICIPER

 

CONTACT

Association caritative Cœur de Gazelles

Depuis 2001, l’association caritative Coeur de Gazelles rassemble les énergies d’hommes et de femmes pour agir dans les domaines de la santé, l’environnement, la réinsertion professionnelle et l’enseignement.

Nos actions s’appuient sur la logistique et les moyens humains d’évènements sportifs se déroulant au Maroc : le Bab El Raid, le Cap Femina Aventure,  Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc et le Gazelles And Men Rally.

Nous avons à cœur d’aider et d’être aidés…si vous sentez battre en vous un « Cœur de Gazelles » n’hésitez pas à soutenir l’association et retrouvez nous sur notre page Facebook Cœur de Gazelles !

Site Internet
SOUTENIR